Iris Ophelia talks about SL prim/mesh enhancements to avatars on NWN

Iris Ophelia talks about SL prim/mesh enhancements to avatars on NWN, to include a new look at breasts. It’s an excellent article, if you have not read click it and take a look.

I’ve used prim/mesh breasts for almost 2 years now and I would not like to go without them. The designs and designers have come so far. More and more designers are now creating for prim/mesh breasts, from clothes to toys to skins! There is something to suit everyone. I originally began wearing them because my SL partner requested that I try them, then we discovered it made our lives sooo much easier as photographers and videographers to make things look more appealing and tons of less work in Photoshop.

I’ve been met with some contempt wearing them, been asked to leave places because I wore them etc. I laughed often and still do at some of the narrow-mindedness I have met in SL. Here, where we can be anything we wish , people bring their *real life* prejudices with them . Now, I have mesh feet and hands as well but no ones ever asked me to leave because I had them on, I’ve never been asked to leave because I wore a prim vagina nor do I recall males being asked to leave because they wore prim cocks , as long as all the bits are covered. I have often wondered if those among us in SL who play as a furry or dragon or robot or a merfolk or a tiny or a pixie ad infinitum take the same flack. The beauty of SL is I can tp out if I’m uncomfortable and so can everyone else.

In my offline life I am an ample breasted female and educated so when I read some of the replies about being * a slave or selling ass and being stupid* I had a really good chuckle at how narrow minded in both lives some can be, and so what if they are? It’s SL people , go do yours how you do it , try to enjoy it as you see fit but save the *real life* discrimination and lack of tolerance for your offline lives. If you have nothing constructive to say or offer or have no real experience with something it might be best to ” remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.”

For me the bible of prim breasts is https://maggiebluxome.com/ , Maggie keeps her site updated on all things implants.

 

Read Iris’s complete article here .

Iris Ophelia (Janine Hawkins IRL) has been featured in the New York Times and has spoken about SL-based design at the Fashion Institute of Technology in Manhattan and with pop culture/fashion maven Johanna Blakley.

Eve in Autumn

Eve in Autumn

Leave a Reply

