So much to say

Today I visited this completely fabulous sim. I’d seen it on the feeds a few times but I never had time to visit. Like most things in life we put off things that we really want to do for millions of reasons and then we get some down time and think *oh, let me go do/see/visit….* only to get there and it is gone.  This was nearly the case for me this time because , I read on the feeds that this sim will soon be closed. I believe it goes poof may 15th , but I could be wrong.

So, I’m going to take a moment to share and hope you will enjoy these photos because if you put off going to see this sim, you will never see it.

It All Starts With a Smile …….

I’ve been in Second Life since December 2007 , I’ve seen so many wonderful builds, works of art really, meant some terrific people, places, learned about life outside the box. Experienced many cultures, creatives, learned …always learning about things I might never had the chance to. I am still in love with Second Life, completely captivated.

So, go and see this sim before it is gone forever, take a friend , take lots of pictures! Be sure to share your captured adventures here: http://www.flickr.com/groups/it-all-starts-with-a-smile/. I’ve posted quite a few photos on my profile feed and on my flickr .

While I’m here I’d like to share one more thing.  Do you know Whiskey Monday? Have you seen or been part of her Single Frame Story project?  No !  Omygoodness, why not? This project is running on its 1st year coming this August and It’s been amazing to watch!

You are given a prompt/subject in which to base your story around the prompt for next week is, “Invisible.”  You can find all the stories on the blog here. There are some excellent photos , always thought provoking and challenging.

Last challenge was *Self* and this is Whiskey’s photo for it.

It is a  weekly challenge for one frame visual stories. Find next week’s topic, create a single frame story, and submit it to SingleFrameStories@gmail.com.

Have an amazing Second Life !

” When one door of happiness closes another opens but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one that has been opened for us”

2 thoughts on “So much to say

  1. Wow, I’m reading along, loving your post, appreciating your always positive and uplifting attitude, and BAM- there’s my name! 😀 Thank you so much for pimping out SFS. We can expect your entry this week, right?
    Thank you for being a friend, Colleen. You’re a walking, talking smile. xo

Leave a Reply

