Strawberry’s Intriguing Questions Meme

It All Starts With a Smile

Meme instructions: Copy and paste the following questions and answers into your post. Delete my answers and input your own. Don’t forget to leave a comment on Strawberry’s blog!

How do you deal with criticism?
Since criticism is not always negative, it’s all about the delivery. Good , bad or indifferent, you can give an opinion without making it something toxic and rude. Like Strawberry, what I do in Second Life is for my own personal enjoyment and while I don’t mind a critique here and there, I will continue to be me and do what I enjoy.

What’s the most infuriating thing other SL residents do?
“The most infuriating thing that SOME SL residents do is take advantage of the fact that they are sitting in the safety of their own homes behind their computer screens and not face to face with the person that they are being rude to.”
I’m quoting Strawberry’s answer and going with her well put answer on this one. If an avatar is so unhappy with another one there is a red X top right hand corner, make use of it. The endless *NO YOU* of the internet grows tiresome and it’s so easy to avoid.

Which SL resident would you most like to have lunch with and why?
I think I’d have tea with LeeHere Absent. That way she could talk to me in walls of text instead of typing it! 😛 (and only if she promises NOT to microwave the tea!)

Who would you say is your “anti” role model? Someone who serves as a warning rather than an inspiration?
A few people unfortunately. But my list is a short one and no, I will not be naming names because I’m pretty sure they are already aware of who they are, and even then they have inspired me to try to be a better person.

What was something you used to enjoy, but was ruined for you?
That’s pretty easy, anything *resident run* that is not all-inclusive and not *friendly* of all residents. Second Life is global, not their private living room, Second Life provides a platform for any avatar in the WORLD to be what they wish to be without being excluded based on the ideas of the few. Even my gramma gets this .

What’s something you want to do that you’d be embarrassed to tell other people about?I can’t think of anything to be honest.

What’s the oddest term of endearment you’ve ever used or that someone’s used for you? I use *peach* often when I can not find anything nice to say/call another person.

Have you ever fallen in love with another SL resident? Yes

Describe a time/event in your slife that you’re nostalgic for.
I don’t think I have one really, I log in daily expecting to see something new and exciting and so far Second Life has not let me down.

What’s something sweet you’d like someone to do for you?
Something sweet is done for me daily in Second Life, I owe that to my wonderful partner.

2 thoughts on “Strawberry’s Intriguing Questions Meme

Leave a Reply

